A New Chapter!

From March 2014 I will be starting a very exciting 3.5 year journey!

I have been accepted and given an APA Scholarship to complete a PhD at Melbourne University through the Victorian College of Arts in the Center for Cultural Partnerships. 

My research will be a practice led inquiry into how art can be used as a participatory practice to facilitate positive change in the community and to advocate for issues of social justice using the  practice of contemporary mixed media Cloth Art and applique quilt making.

Its all very exciting and I will soon be updating this site with my most recent work – including my cloth art AND starting a new blog specifically dedicated to my PhD project. So keep your eyes peeled for a lot more art coming your way!

 

1 Comment

Filed under update

One response to “A New Chapter!

  1. Congratulations and best of luck!

Leave a Reply

