GOOD NEWS!

Last night Erin Davis and my fashion label “Pavo Tail” WON a fashion competition held for emerging Gold Coast designers at a brand new store called “Runway”… we are SOOO excited about it and are going to use our prize money to go down to Sydney and buy a whole lot of fabulous new fabric to print on!

here are some pics from our look book,
photography by Ali Mitton,
models: Grace May and Christine Palmer:

In other news, I have a new job!

I am the Project Co-ordinator of “Crossing Divides”,  a Gold Coast based Arts service provider for youth suffering disabilities and disadvantage. It is officially my first “grown up” nearly full time job (2 days a week) and I am very excited to be able to help this newly incorporated not-for-profit organization find its feet.

Adventure:
I was recently fortunate enough to have got work as a research assistant on an archeological expedition in Arnhem Land (Northern Territory, Australia) working on recording Indigenous Australian Rock art with a team of archeologists including my old Honors supervisor Professor Paul Tacon. I has such a great time and saw the MOST amazing rock art I have ever seen in real life or otherwise…. out of respect I can’t post any images of the rock art here without permission but I can tell you that Australia is an amazing place!



Leave a comment

Filed under update

Leave a Reply

