A new year

Sorry it has taken me so long to update what I’m up to… so here it is:

– I am back from a fantastic trip to Israel and I am going to apply to study at Bezalel in Jerusalem

– I have started weekly drawing classes held out of Aviv studio

– I am no longer working with Crossing Divides Inc.

– I have been asked to join the Gold Coast Community Arts Action Group run by Arts QLD

– I am doing my first day at The Village Markets, Burleigh Heads with my fashion line AVIV

– I am doing the PR and marketing for Sofia Fitzpatrick’s new jewellery range

– I have began work on my first painting series in like-for-ever, tentatively titled “Cone Heads”

– I am looking into developing a research project with Mark Creyton from Volunteering QLD about Youth Leadership and Volunteering

– And finally, I am going back onto centerlink in the hope they will put me on NEIS – the New Enterprise Incentive Scheme

All in all- not the start to the year I was expecting, but productive non the less…

Here are some Pics from Draw Club, of my new painting series and of our stall at the Village Markets in Burleigh Heads:

Leave a comment

Filed under update

Leave a Reply

