New work

A new paper cutting:It’s a portrait of Emma and Aiden, I am designing their wedding invitations…

This is the church they are getting married in.

In other news:

My new job as the “Natural Disasters Resilience Leadership Project Officer” in the Education and Policy department of Volunteering Queensland is more than I could ever hope for… I am encouraged to be creative, I am being mentored by the amazing Mark Creyton and my workplace is full of wonderful and interesting people. Soon I will be traveling around Queensland giving workshops on adaptive leadership and creating resilient communities – I can’t wait.

Flat White Space, a Artists Run Initiative I have been working with, have announced a series of pop-up exhibitions to be held around the Gold Coast in the next couple of month… I am going to be exhibiting at the 1st one in April (appropriately title No.1) it is being held in the same building as my studio!

ALSO my application the do a Masters of Fine Arts majoring in Printmaking at The University Of New South Wales was accepted, I have differed for a year but am looking forward to the prospect of getting into the studio and really concentrating on improving my arts practice…

Last but not least, this is a pic of a paper cutting I did a while ago and which I sold… It’s probably the biggest one I’ve ever done (A1)…

Leave a comment

Filed under New artwork

Leave a Reply

