Two Little Updates

Current Exhibition: 

A few months ago I received a letter in the mail inviting me to take part in a letters exhibition at the George Paton Gallery at the University of Melbourne titled ‘f Genereation: Feminism, art, progression’ which was to be held between the 7-16 of October 2015 . You can read more about the project and see the work I submitted on my other blog: https://praxialpractice.wordpress.com/2015/10/12/f-generation-feminism-art-progression/

Upcoming Live Art Festival:

I’ve been accepted to this years hillsceneLIVE festival which is a popup art festival held in the Dandenong Ranges in Victoria which this year will involve 14 live works and feature 30 experimental artists. The festival will happen at a secret location in Monbulk on the 30th of October 2015 and you can get tickets via: http://www.hillscene.com.au/#!hillscenelive/cbzk

My project, which is called “PM Please” is a participatory craftivist project that involves inviting people to hand-stitch messages onto a quilt I’ve made… for now I cant say anymore than that but keep an eye out for more information to come out soon.

This is a little preview of the quilt which I’m working on at the moment:

PM-Please-1

Comments Off on Two Little Updates

Filed under New artwork, update

Comments are closed.